Stand-Alone

Remember it never hurts to ask, but you might not get it.

Moderators: andrewj, Corbin, Lobo

User avatar
Lysander
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed 08 Aug 2007 4:06 am
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Stand-Alone

Postby Lysander » Sat 11 Aug 2007 5:15 pm

I have tried a few different ways of making my game stand-alone, without requiring edge.wad or doom2.wad (so long as another .WAD is specified as the base.) Is there any chance, in a future version, that you'll add this?

User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Sun 12 Aug 2007 5:26 am


User avatar
Visplane Overflow
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue 15 May 2007 11:01 pm
Location: We can't stop here, this is maple syrup country.

Postby Visplane Overflow » Sun 12 Aug 2007 7:49 am


User avatar
Lysander
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed 08 Aug 2007 4:06 am
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Postby Lysander » Mon 13 Aug 2007 4:36 am


User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Mon 13 Aug 2007 12:13 pm


User avatar
Lobo
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed 09 May 2007 8:04 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Postby Lobo » Mon 13 Aug 2007 6:28 pm

Like ajapted said, you can do this by making your own IWAD, and calling it edge.wad if you really can't stand to have two wads:
I've done it myself in the past and not long ago there was a post around here asking about what is absolutely required to make an IWAD for EDGE.
, Lonely Meadows TC,
, DoomP.A.L.

User avatar
BaronOfStuff
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu 25 Oct 2007 11:40 am
Location: Over the horizon somewhere in England
Contact:

Postby BaronOfStuff » Fri 26 Oct 2007 12:57 pm



Return to “Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests