Software renderer

Remember it never hurts to ask, but you might not get it.

Moderators: andrewj, Corbin, Lobo

guydudeperson
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 11 Jul 2008 7:34 pm

Software renderer

Postby guydudeperson » Fri 11 Jul 2008 7:37 pm


User avatar
Visplane Overflow
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue 15 May 2007 11:01 pm
Location: We can't stop here, this is maple syrup country.

Postby Visplane Overflow » Fri 11 Jul 2008 10:43 pm


User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Sat 12 Jul 2008 2:38 am


guydudeperson
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 11 Jul 2008 7:34 pm

Postby guydudeperson » Sat 19 Jul 2008 2:20 pm


User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Postby Corbin » Sat 19 Jul 2008 9:06 pm

Lame. Everytime I hear that Software is toast it makes me want to kill a baby. :evil:

User avatar
Dartmerc
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue 21 Aug 2007 3:25 am
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Postby Dartmerc » Sat 19 Jul 2008 10:34 pm

Well bring it back Corbin, spend your time to code the new features into a software render and keep it up to date with the GL render.

User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Postby Corbin » Sun 20 Jul 2008 9:13 am


User avatar
Dartmerc
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue 21 Aug 2007 3:25 am
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Postby Dartmerc » Sun 20 Jul 2008 11:11 am


User avatar
Joppu
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue 15 May 2007 5:37 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Joppu » Mon 04 Aug 2008 12:55 pm


guydudeperson
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 11 Jul 2008 7:34 pm

Postby guydudeperson » Mon 04 Aug 2008 4:58 pm


User avatar
Visplane Overflow
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue 15 May 2007 11:01 pm
Location: We can't stop here, this is maple syrup country.

Postby Visplane Overflow » Mon 11 Aug 2008 11:53 pm


User avatar
abm87
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 07 Nov 2008 8:47 am
Contact:

Postby abm87 » Fri 07 Nov 2008 8:59 am

My old computer (more than 12 years) died 3 months ago, my sister helped it to die %) But i want to say: EDGE was running there nicely in both modes, but i always liked software rendering. If an example of MD2 software rendering is needed, i may find that (source code), i really want to see software renderer in edge ;)

User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Postby Corbin » Sun 09 Nov 2008 5:45 am


User avatar
abm87
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 07 Nov 2008 8:47 am
Contact:

Postby abm87 » Tue 11 Nov 2008 9:20 pm


User avatar
abm87
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 07 Nov 2008 8:47 am
Contact:

Postby abm87 » Sat 20 Dec 2008 5:08 pm



Return to “Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests