A possible new HUD

Remember it never hurts to ask, but you might not get it.

Moderators: andrewj, Corbin, Lobo

[Antenor]
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 16 May 2007 1:25 am

A possible new HUD

Postby [Antenor] » Wed 16 May 2007 1:31 am

Hi. I'm glad you have this new forum.

I was playing around with GIMP and then I remember EDGE requires a new HUD (I hope it will be soon). That's why I designed this possible new HUD, only to imagine how it will look like.

This is based on Freedoom's HUD. The panels of the right will contain the number of ammo in clip and the total ammo ammount for first and secondary attack (in that order). The last segment will contain all of the new keys.




Hope you enjoy it.

User avatar
Liberation
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon 14 May 2007 4:36 pm
Location: England

Postby Liberation » Wed 16 May 2007 1:24 pm

The hud.ddf would a great help for tc makers.

User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Thu 17 May 2007 4:51 am

hud.ddf (or something like it) is still planned.

User avatar
Tragos StormRyder
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue 15 May 2007 8:59 pm
Location: U S A
Contact:

Postby Tragos StormRyder » Thu 17 May 2007 4:55 pm

For my own personal tastes, I would like to see the original HUD from the Beta/Alpha Doom with the constant visisble auto-map implemented into a TC or MOD.

deathbringer
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue 12 Jun 2007 4:52 pm
Location: cambridgeshire
Contact:

Postby deathbringer » Tue 12 Jun 2007 6:16 pm


User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Wed 13 Jun 2007 2:01 am


Big Sol
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue 19 Jun 2007 11:25 am

Postby Big Sol » Tue 19 Jun 2007 12:45 pm


User avatar
Tragos
Posts: 468
Joined: Tue 18 Mar 2008 4:29 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Tragos » Wed 19 Mar 2008 2:20 am


User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Postby Corbin » Wed 19 Mar 2008 3:35 am


User avatar
Dartmerc
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue 21 Aug 2007 3:25 am
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Postby Dartmerc » Wed 19 Mar 2008 4:05 am


User avatar
Tragos
Posts: 468
Joined: Tue 18 Mar 2008 4:29 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Tragos » Wed 19 Mar 2008 4:22 pm



Return to “Feature Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest