Ambient/Active Sounds?

Found a bug in the latest version? Post about it here.

Moderators: andrewj, Corbin, Lobo

User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Ambient/Active Sounds?

Postby Corbin » Tue 08 Feb 2011 9:38 am

Here's a bug that's been around for awhile.

Let's say I have a non-interactive object (something with just IDLE states). I have AMBIENT and ACTIVE sound - but nothing plays, no matter what I do.

Even if I have a monster that's just there for atmosphere, no sound will play. It seems that you actually have to turn the object into a roaming actively-hunting monster for it to emit any sounds.

So basically - the sounds won't play unless it's a normal doom monster.

User avatar
andrewj
Posts: 698
Joined: Sat 05 May 2007 11:22 am
Location: Tasmania

Postby andrewj » Tue 08 Feb 2011 11:59 am

Works for me.

You gotta use MAKESOUND or MAKEACTIVESOUND in your states. PLAYSOUND(name) works too.

User avatar
Corbin
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2007 6:10 am
Location: vice city, california
Contact:

Postby Corbin » Wed 09 Feb 2011 7:50 am

Ah, lots of variable JUMP states it is ;)


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests